Skip to content

NEW MUSIC: Icaeage New Mini-Documentary & Tour (“Morals”)

March 8, 2013

272

Prior to the release of Iceages sophomore album, You’re Nothing, out now on Matador Records, the Copenhagen four-piece made a trip to New York for performances at 285 Kent and the “Thrown Together” gallery event at Home Sweet Home, which featured performances and visuals by Iceage, as well as their peers, inspirations and more. Cali Dewitt made a short documentary around Iceage’s visit, set to audio of a live performance of You’re Nothing standout track, “Morals.” Watch the documentary via Pitchfork TV and catch Iceage live as they begin their tour of North America later this month.

ICEAGE TOUR DATES:

Thu. March 7 – Leipzig, DE @ UT Connewitz

Fri. March 8 – Munster, DE @ Gleiss 22

Sat. March 9 – Gronigen, NL @ Vera

Sun. March 10 – Hamburg, DE @ Hafenklang

Wed. March 20 – Vancouver, BC @ the Biltmore w/ Spectres

Thu. March 21 – Seattle, WA @ Barboza

Fri. March 22 – Olympia, WA @ Capital Theater (backstage)

Sat. March 23 – Portland, OR @ Star Theater

Mon. March 25 – San Francisco, CA @ Rickshaw Stop w/ Merchandise, Wet Hair

Tue. March 26 – Oakland, CA @ New Parish w/ Merchandise, Wet Hair

Thu. March 28 – Bakersfield, CA @ Munoz Gym w/ Milk Music

Fri. March 29 – Los Angeles, CA @ Echoplex w/ Milk Music

Sun. March 31 – San Diego, CA @ Casbah w/ Milk Music

Mon. April 1 – Tempe, AZ @ Deadhorse Warehouse w/ Milk Music, Destruction Unit

Thu. April 4 – Denver, CO @ Marquis Theater w/ Merchandise, Wet Hair

Sat. April 6 – Grinnell, IA @ Grinnell College w/ Wet Hair – FREE SHOW

Sun. April 7 – Minneapolis, MN @ Triple Rock Club

Tue. April 9 – Madison, WI @ University of Wisconsin – FREE SHOW

Wed. April 10 – Chicago, IL @ Empty Bottle w/ Final Grin

Thu. April 11 – Columbus, OH @ Ace of Cups

Fri. April 12 – Pittsburgh, PA @ 6119

Tue. April 16 – Burlington, VT @ Monkey House w/ White Lung

Wed. April 17 – Boston, MA @ TT the Bear’s w/ White Lung

Thu. April 18 – New Haven, CT @ Lilly’s Pad (Toad’s Place Upstairs)

Fri. April 19 – Philadelphia, PA @ First Unitarian Church w/ White Lung

Sat. April 20 – New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom w/ White Lung

Thu. May 30 – Sun. June 2 – Austin, TX @ Chaos in Tejas w/ Lower

Mon. June 3 – Houston, TX @ Mango’s w/ Lower

Tue. June 4 – New Orleans, LA @ Siberia w/ Lower

Wed. June 5 – Gainesville, FL @ The Atlantic w/ Lower

Fri. June 7 – Miami, FL @ Churchill’s w/ Lower

Sat. June 8 – Tampa, FL @ Crowbar w/ Lower

Sun. June 9 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl w/ Lower

Mon. June 10 – Charlotte, NC @ The Milestone w/ Lower

Tue. June 11 – Richmond, VA @ Strange Matter w/ Lower

Wed. June 12 – Washington, DC @ Rock and Roll Hotel w/ Lower

Thu. June 13 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music Mall of Williamsburg [Northside Music Festival] w/ Lower

Sat. June 15 – Sun. June 16 – Toronto, ON @ NXNE Music Festival w/ Lower

Mon. June 17 – Ottawa, ON @ Babylon w/ Lower

Tue. June 18 – Montreal, QC @ Il Motore w/ Lower

Advertisements
3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 13, 2014 8:47 am

    I couldn’t resist commenting. Perfectly written!

  2. September 20, 2014 2:28 pm

    I used to be abhle to find good advice from your blog articles.

  3. September 22, 2014 12:27 am

    Good write-up. I definitely appreciate this website.
    Stick with it!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: